« Back

Testimonial Letter To Outreach Center
From the Fresh Air Fund


Testimonial Letter To Outreach Center From the Fresh Air Fund

August 2, 1999

Outreach Center

      Thank you for your generous gift of $1,000 to The Fresh Air Fund. This support will provide an opportunity for disadvantaged New York City youngsters to enjoy much needed summer vactions.

      For over 120 years, Fresh Air Fund programs have touched the lives of more than 1.6 million youngsters living in New York City. With your help , many of these youngsters will be able to escape the pressures and perils of city streets for a fun-filled, two-week vacation in the country.

      In the homes of volonteer host famalies from Virginia to Maine or at on of the five Fresh Air Fund camps in upstate New York, Fresh Air Fund youngsters spend a two-week vacation picknicking, swimming, gorwing corn, star gazing or exploring natural enviroments. A Fresh Air Fund child once said of his visit to Freindly Town, "I like it here a lot. It's quiet and peaceful. The best part is the lake. At first I wa scared to swim and now I can dive." Having special new experiences promise to leave positive memeories in youngsters' lives/

       On behalf of The Fresh Air Fund youngsters, thank you once again for this wounderful generosity.

Jenny Morgenthau
Jenny Morgenthau
Executive Director

As required by the IRS, please note that this donation is supporting The Fresh

Air Fund. No goods or services were provided in return for this donation.

1040 AVENUE OF THE AMERICAS Dot NEW YORK, NY 10018 Dot (212)897-8900 Dot E-mail: freshair@freshair.org Dot Web Page: www.freshair.org

Officers: Authur Ochs Sulzberger, Chairman Emeritus Dot Mrs. Donald Newhouse, Chairman of the Board Dot C. Stephen Heard, JR., President Dot Ruth W. Houghton, Vice President Dot Winthrop Rutherfurd, Jr., Secretary Dot Derrick D. Cephas, Treasurer Dot Directors: Tom A. Bernstein Dot Mariah Carey Dot John G. Davis Dot Sharon Saul Davis Dot Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel Dot Wendy R. Flanagan Dot Simon P. Gourdine Dot Tommy Hilfiger Dot Mrs. Elston Gene Howard Dot John N. Irwin III Dot Howard B. Johnson Dot Judith A. Langan Dot Eugene R. McGrath Dot Katherine M. Morris Dot Kenneth F. Mountcastle, Jr. Dot Robert L. Pressman Dot Brandon Reid Dot Jacqueline Albert Simon Dot Synthia Sulzberger Dot Sidney Sutter Dot Stuart B. Upson Dot Marc P. Weill Dot Janice Savin Williams Dot Life Directors: Mrs. H. Lawrence Bogert Dot Frederick H. Lewis Dot Whitelaw Reid

Executive Director: Jenny Morgenthau

« Back